A.B. Duke Scholars Named; Award Fosters Intellectual Leadership

Scholarship covers the cost of undergraduate education at Duke

Eight incoming first-year students were awarded A.B. Duke Scholarships.

Eight incoming first-year students have been awarded the Angier B. Duke Memorial Scholarship to pursue their undergraduate studies at Duke University.

The scholarship aims to foster intellectual leadership and is awarded to students who show outstanding promise.

The award covers the full cost of tuition, room, board and mandatory fees for four years of undergraduate education. In addition, A.B. Duke Scholars have access to generous funding for domestic and international experiences, including opportunities for independent research both in the summer and during the academic year. The full value of each scholarship is estimated to be $315,000 over four years.

The awards stem from the Angier B. Duke Memorial Inc., which Duke University co-founder Benjamin Newton Duke established in 1925 in memory of his son, Angier Buchanan Duke.

The class of 2025 recipients are:

  • Myles Bell from West Chester, Pennsylvania, a graduate of B. Reed Henderson High School
  • Anvi Charvu from Apex, North Carolina, a graduate of Raleigh Charter High School
  • Helen “Reesey” du Pont from Alexandria, Virginia, a graduate of T.C. Williams High School
  • Katherine “Kat” Holo from Bellevue, Washington, a graduate of Interlake High School
  • Monika Narain from Buffalo Grove, Illinois, a graduate of Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy
  • Juliet Nolt from Basking Ridge, New Jersey, a graduate of Ridge High School
  • Michelle Si from San Jose, California, a graduate of The Harker School
  • Celine Wang from Clarence, New York, a graduate of Williamsville East High School

For more information about the A.B. Duke Memorial Scholarship, visit https://www.ousf.duke.edu/page/ABDuke.