Skip to main content

Nominees for the 2020 Sullivan Award

The following students, faculty and staff also received nominations this year for the 2020 Sullivan Award:



Harrison Labban, biology, Trinity College

Elizabeth Grantland, African and African American Studies/English, Trinity College

Quinci King, public policy, Sanford School of Public Policy

Taylor Fistel, biology, Trinity College


Faculty & Staff

Alice Cooper, clinical associate, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Anne Derouin, associate clinical professor, School of Nursing

Barry Snyder, senior IT analyst, Fuqua School of Business

Emily Stewart, assistant director, Duke Human Rights Center

Jesse Huddleston, staff specialist, Nasher Art Museum

Joel Fleishman, professor of law and public policy studies, Duke Law School and Sanford School of Public Policy

Judge Carr, senior associate dean and director of development, Pratt School of Engineering

Karen Bell, department administrator and assistant to the director, Program in Literature

Kim Garcia, director of special events, Office of University Development

Lakeshia Whitted, staff specialist, Office of Curricular Affairs

Nan Hunter, LPN II, Duke Otolaryngology

Nicole Stantial, doctoral student, Department of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology

Ralph McCaughan, associate university counsel, Office of University Counsel

Randall Reynolds, staff veterinarian, Division of Laboratory Animal Resources, School of Medicine

Robin Pietrantoni, manager, Duke Temporary Services

Sue Hicks, business manager, Duke Law School

Veronica Scott, medical assistant, Duke Primary Care

Warren Kinghorn, associate professor of psychiatry and behavioral Sciences, and associate professor of practice of pastoral and moral theology, General Psychiatry and Duke Divinity School.