Sixteen Duke Students, Alumni Named Fulbright Recipients

The 2023-2024 Fulbright Award recipients from Duke include:

  • Annika Agrawal, Germany, Fulbright Study/Research Grant—The Role of Neuronal Regeneration and Degeneration in Planarian Learning
  • Amariyah Ayee, India, English Teaching Assistantship
  • Himani Bhat, Colombia, English Teaching Assistantship
  • Sophia Carroll, Italy, English Teaching Assistantship
  • Rebecca Eneyni, Turkey, Fulbright Study/Research Grant—M.A. in Political Science and International Relations at Boğaziçi University
  • Alexander Hoffman, Germany, Fulbright Study/Research Grant—Universal Basic Services in Berlin: Limitations and Potential
  • Lily Levin, Chile, Fulbright Study/Research Grant—Feminist Organizing in the Quintero-Puchuncaví Sacrifice Zone
  • Irene Park, South Korea, English Teaching Assistantship (Secondary)
  • Brooke Porter, Spain, English Teaching Assistantship
  • Annie Sheeder, Spain, English Teaching Assistantship
  • Dane Skorup, Mongolia, English Teaching Assistantship
  • Daniel Sutton, Italy, Fulbright Study/Research Grant—Master in Italian Studies, European Literary Cultures, and Linguistics at the University of Bologna
  • Leo Trotz-Liboff, Germany, Fulbright Study/Research Grant – Platonic Esotericism from Greece to Rome
  • Amy Yoon, Colombia, English Teaching Assistantship
  • Larry Zheng, Malaysia, Fulbright Study/Research Grant—Identifying Reef Shark Nursery Habitat Using Drones

Fulbright awards are announced on a rolling basis, determined by the host country. This list is current as of May 8.

The Fulbright application process is open to Duke undergraduates, alumni, and graduate students. Duke affiliates who are considering applying should contact a Nationally Competitive Scholarships adviser.

The deadline for individuals applying through the Duke campus process for the 2024-2025 academic year is September 1, 2023. For more information about the Fulbright U.S. Student Program, visit