students, undergraduate

Mississippi Delta National Heritage Area Director Rolando Herts; Duke Robertson Scholar Jenna Smith; Reena Evers-Everette; Chaunté Smith; and Duke Robertson Scholar Vishal Jammulapati, in Jackson, Mississippi, pose outside the Smith Robertson Museum and Cultural Center. Smith and Jammulapati spent summer 2022 documenting Civil Rights history for the Mississippi Delta National Heritage Area. Photo courtesy of Vishal Jammulapati.
Top row: Undergraduate finalists Drew Flanagan, Sydney Hunt, and Effie Mehbod.  Bottom row: Graduate and professional finalists and Joshua Crittenden, Nicole De Brigard, Eric Juarez, and Warren Lattimore.