Comments Sought for Regular Review of Vice President Michael Schoenfeld

Michael Schoenfeld A university committee is seeking comments as part of a scheduled administrative review of Vice President for Public Affairs and Government Relations and Chief Communications Officer Michael J. Schoenfeld. Reviews of senior administrators are typically conducted in the fourth year of a five-year term, and the results compiled in a confidential report. This will be the third such review for Schoenfeld, who has served in his position since 2008.

Members of the review committee are:

  • Jennifer Francis (Chair), Executive Vice Provost; Douglas and Josie Breeden Professor of Business Administration
  • Maggie Epps, Secretary to the Board of Trustees and Chief of Staff to the Presiden
  • Marin Levy, Professor of Law, Law School
  • Todd Mesibov, Deputy Director of Athletics/Administration and Legal Affairs/Chief of Staff
  • Patty Morton, Trustee
  • Rob Odom, Chief Marketing and Communications Officer and Vice President, Duke University Health System
  • Luke Powery, Dean of Duke Chapel
  • Ashleigh Shelby Rosette, Senior Associate Dean of Executive Programs and Professor of Management and Organizations, Fuqua School of Business
  • Toddi Steelman, Stanback Dean of the Nicholas School of the Environment
  • John Zhu, Senior Director of Communications, The Graduate School

An important part of the review process is the gathering of input from the University’s many constituencies. Comments on performance and suggestions for the future are important to the committee’s work. The committee invites you to share your thoughts by email. Communication should include the nature of your interactions with Schoenfeld and his team in order to understand the context of your comments as fully as possible.

Your thoughts should be sent to and will be subsequently communicated to the committee. Information provided to the committee will be held in confidence but may be reported without attribution as part of the committee’s report that will be submitted to President Vincent Price.

Please send comments by Friday, November 5.