Skip to main content

Warren S. Warren Wins Optical Society Award

Physics chair recognized for pioneering contributions

The Optical Society (OSA) is pleased to name Warren S. Warren, chairman of physics at Duke University, the 2018 William F. Meggers Award recipient. Dr. Warren is recognized for pioneering contributions in the fundamental science of optical and spin coherence and their synergistic applications in optical spectroscopy/microscopy and magnetic resonance spectroscopy/imaging through the development of pulse-shaping techniques.