Skip to main content

Two Win Powe Award from Oak Ridge

Junior faculty enhancement awards

Maiken Mikkelsen, an assistant professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and Amanda Hargrove, an assistant professor of Chemistry, have been selected by Oak Ridge Associated Universities (ORAU) to receive 2014 Ralph E. Powe Junior Faculty Enhancement Awards. The award provides a one-year $5,000 grant to fund research by junior faculty at ORAU member institutions, to enrich the research and professional growth of young faculty.