Duke Today Schools Feed https://today.duke.edu/ en Wed, 28 Feb 2024 04:28:55 -0500 Mon, 26 Feb 2024 15:00:33 -0500 Duke Trustees Elect Silver as Next Chair https://today.duke.edu/2024/02/duke-trustees-elect-silver-next-chair Trustees also set tuition, fees for next academic year Duke Today https://today.duke.edu/2024/02/duke-trustees-elect-silver-next-chair Mon, 26 Feb 2024 15:00:33 -0500 Duke Today Schools Feed Alumni|Duke Leadership|Students Duke 100 Spotlight: CB Claiborne https://today.duke.edu/2024/02/duke-100-spotlight-cb-claiborne <div class="wp-block-dt-story-meta-plus-text"><p></p></div><div class="wp-block-dt-columns-25-75"><div class="wp-block-dt-utility-col-25"><p></p></div><div class="wp-block-dt-utility-col-75"><p></p></div></div> Duke Centennial https://today.duke.edu/2024/02/duke-100-spotlight-cb-claiborne Fri, 09 Feb 2024 09:10:47 -0500 Duke Today Schools Feed Alumni|Athletics|Centennial Duke Retirees and Alumni Keep Learning With OLLI https://today.duke.edu/2024/02/duke-retirees-and-alumni-keep-learning-olli Program connects thousands of community members to lifelong learning at Duke Duke Today https://today.duke.edu/2024/02/duke-retirees-and-alumni-keep-learning-olli Fri, 02 Feb 2024 13:33:47 -0500 Duke Today Schools Feed Alumni|Civic Engagement|Durham & the Region|Education|Staff 10 Minutes With Ken Jeong https://today.duke.edu/2024/01/10-minutes-ken-jeong <div class="wp-block-dt-story-meta-plus-text"><p></p></div><div class="wp-block-dt-columns-25-75"><div class="wp-block-dt-utility-col-25"><p></p></div><div class="wp-block-dt-utility-col-75"><p></p></div></div> Duke Magazine https://today.duke.edu/2024/01/10-minutes-ken-jeong Sun, 28 Jan 2024 01:11:11 -0500 Duke Today Schools Feed Alumni Getting Serious with Ken Jeong https://today.duke.edu/2024/01/getting-serious-ken-jeong The actor and comedian famous for his wildly funny roles is earnest and humble as he credits Duke for his smash success in Hollywood. Duke Today https://today.duke.edu/2024/01/getting-serious-ken-jeong Sat, 27 Jan 2024 11:46:18 -0500 Duke Today Schools Feed Alumni Benjamin Chavis on Building Community With Equity and Environmental Justice https://today.duke.edu/2024/01/benjamin-chavis-building-community-equity-and-environmental-justice Inaugural environmental justice and racial equity fellow speaks on why the movement can help change America Duke Today https://today.duke.edu/2024/01/benjamin-chavis-building-community-equity-and-environmental-justice Tue, 23 Jan 2024 14:32:15 -0500 Duke Today Schools Feed Alumni|Race & Equity|Sustainability Duke 100 Spotlight: Brenda Armstrong https://today.duke.edu/2024/01/duke-100-spotlight-brenda-armstrong <div class="wp-block-dt-story-meta-plus-text"><p></p></div><div class="wp-block-dt-columns-25-75"><div class="wp-block-dt-utility-col-25"><p></p></div><div class="wp-block-dt-utility-col-75"><p></p></div></div> Duke Centennial https://today.duke.edu/2024/01/duke-100-spotlight-brenda-armstrong Tue, 23 Jan 2024 10:11:52 -0500 Duke Today Schools Feed Alumni|Centennial|Faculty|Race & Equity|School of Medicine Duke 100 Trailblazer: Jon Scheyer https://today.duke.edu/2024/01/duke-100-trailblazer-jon-scheyer <div class="wp-block-dt-story-meta-plus-text"><p></p></div><div class="wp-block-dt-columns-25-75"><div class="wp-block-dt-utility-col-25"><p></p></div><div class="wp-block-dt-utility-col-75"><p></p></div></div> Duke Centennial https://today.duke.edu/2024/01/duke-100-trailblazer-jon-scheyer Thu, 18 Jan 2024 11:04:45 -0500 Duke Today Schools Feed Alumni|Athletics|Centennial Students, Staff Celebrate Mary Lou Williams Center https://today.duke.edu/2024/01/students-staff-celebrate-mary-lou-williams-center <div class="wp-block-dt-story-meta-plus-text"><p></p></div><div class="wp-block-dt-columns-25-75"><div class="wp-block-dt-utility-col-25"><p></p></div><div class="wp-block-dt-utility-col-75"><p></p></div></div> Alumni Engagment & Development https://today.duke.edu/2024/01/students-staff-celebrate-mary-lou-williams-center Wed, 17 Jan 2024 09:34:45 -0500 Duke Today Schools Feed Alumni|Students Reflections from the Mary Lou Williams Center https://today.duke.edu/2024/01/reflections-mary-lou-williams-center <div class="wp-block-dt-story-meta-plus-text"><p></p></div><div class="wp-block-dt-columns-25-75"><div class="wp-block-dt-utility-col-25"><p></p></div><div class="wp-block-dt-utility-col-75"><p></p></div></div> Duke Alumni and Engagement https://today.duke.edu/2024/01/reflections-mary-lou-williams-center Tue, 16 Jan 2024 10:28:43 -0500 Duke Today Schools Feed Alumni|students, undergraduate